board of directors

The Downtown San Diego Partnership Board of Directors is made up of committed community and civic leaders with a shared passion for advancing the economic prosperity and cultural vitality of DowntownThey help guide the strategic direction of the organization and serve as champions for Downtown’s unique urban neighborhoods 


Chanelle Hawken (Chair)

Cox Communications

James Lawson (Immediate Past Chair)

Presidio PAG, Inc.

Diana Puetz (Vice-Chair)

San Diego Padres

Phil Rath (Treasurer)

Rath Miller

Bill Sauls (Chief Legal Officer)

William H. Sauls, Attorney at Law

Michele Vives (Secretary)

Douglas Wilson Companies

Betsy Brennan (President & CEO)

Downtown San Diego Partnership

executive commitee

Craig Benedetto        

California Strategies, LLC 


Betsy Brennan  

(President & CEO) 

Downtown San Diego Partnership 


Michael Burton         

Flocke & Avoyer Commercial Real Estate  


Ashley Chamberlayne 

BOSA Development 


Scott Crider 



Steve Cushman         

Cush Enterprises 


Brian Fish 

 Jeff Forrest 

Sheppard, Mullin, Richter
& Hampton LLP


Marin Gertler 



Howard Greenberg 

Trilogy Real Estate Management  


Chanelle Hawken  


Cox Communications 


Keith B. Jones            

Ace Parking  


John LaRaia 
H.G. Fenton Co. 

James Lawson  

(Immediate Past Chair)            

Presidio PAG, Inc. 


Mero Marmé 

Dentons US LLP 


Monica Montano 

Scripps Health 


Justine Nielsen  



Sumeet Parekh  

HP Investors, LLC 


Diana Puetz 

(Vice Chair) 
San Diego Padres 

Phil Rath  


Rath Public Affairs 


Daniel Reeves 

Juniper Strategic Advisory  


Krista Torquato 

Bank of America  


Ray Varela 

Carrier Johnson + CULTURE 


Michele Vives 


Douglas Wilson Companies  


Martine Zettle 
Turner Construction     

See the full 2021-2022 Board of Directors