2017 Teacher of the Year Awards

Saturday, September 16 – 8:00pm

Balboa Theatre

868 Fourth Avenue (@ E Street)

San Diego, CA 92101

(Not Affiliated with Westfield Horton Plaza)

The Annual event honors San Diego County’s public school teachers and will be televised on Channel 4 San Diego Districts throughout the county select their own Teachers of the Year based on student achievement, teaching philosophy, and the ability to serve as ambassadors of education. Five of those 44 district nominees will be named San Diego County Teachers of the Year at the Salute to Teachers event. Come share the excitement of the night and honor San Diego teachers.

Run Time:

Approximately 2 hours (no intermission)


All ages must have own ticket

Pricing (includes a $1.50 Facility Fee):

Tickets are $15. Discount available for groups of 10+